Utah State University

DigitalCommons@USU

College of Engineering News

Colleges

4-4-2017

Congratulations A-Pin Recipients | College of Engineering

USU College of Engineering

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.usu.edu/engineering_news



Part of the Engineering Commons

Recommended Citation

USU College of Engineering, "Congratulations A-Pin Recipients | College of Engineering" (2017). College of Engineering News. 195.

https://digitalcommons.usu.edu/engineering_news/195

This Book is brought to you for free and open access by the Colleges at DigitalCommons@USU. It has been accepted for inclusion in College of Engineering News by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@USU. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@usu.edu.



Congratulations A-Pin Recipients | College of Engineering

04/04/2017

April 4, 2017 – Interim College of Engineering Dean Dr. Jagath Kaluarachchi and department heads from across the College of Engineering on Thursday recognized eight students for receiving the prestigious A-Pin award.

The A-Pin is one of the oldest awards at Utah State University. Initiated in 1910, it acknowledges and rewards students who achieve a straight-A grade point average while carrying 15 graded credit hours for two consecutive semesters.

The pin itself features the primary icon of Utah State University's Old Main Tower and includes the phrase "USU Scholarship," denoting the highest marks in scholarly achievement.

The students were treated to a catered luncheon with the dean and department heads. Visit the **A-Pin** page to see additional award years.



The 'A-Pin'

Spring 2017 Recipients:

Caitlyn Erickson

- Civil Engineering (not pictured)

Brandon Furman

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Steven Jarrett

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Amanda Merkley

- Biological Engineering (not pictured)

Justice Schoenfeld

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Christopher Wagner

- Computer Science (not pictured)

Jeffrey Wasden

- Computer Science

Jayden Zundel

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Brandon Furman

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Steven Jarrett

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Justice Schoenfeld

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jeffrey Wasden

- Computer Science

Jayden Zundel

- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Brandon Furman



Steven Jarrett



Justice Schoenfeld



Jeffrey Wasden
Jayden Zundel

