Educational Policies Committee

Document Type

Program Proposal

Publication Date


First Page


Last Page



The six departments in the College of Agriculture (COA) and the three departments in the College of Natural Resources (CNR) request the creation of a Sustainable Systems Minor. A committee of nine faculty members developed the concept and requirements of the minor outlined herein. These requirements were then reviewed and agreed to by the faculty of the nine departments. Students in any University major can declare the Sustainable Systems Minor at any point in their undergraduate program or when they submit their graduation paperwork. Diplomas of students meeting the requirements of the minor will include the title of their degree and “Sustainable Systems Minor.”