All Current Publications

Document Type



Utah State University Extension

Publication Date


First Page


Last Page



Located in the southeast corner of the state with approximately 5.2 million acres, San Juan County (SJC) is the largest county in Utah. It makes up one of the four corner states bordered by Colorado on the east and Arizona on the south. Surrounding Utah counties include Kane, Garfield, Wayne, Emery, and Grand. The current population is estimated at 15,772. This fact sheet provides agricultural information on land ownership, crop, vegetable, and livestock production, county characteristics, and producer farm income for San Juan County.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.