Subscribe to RSS Feed (Opens in New Window)

Monday, August 8th
4:15 PM

SpaceWorks' 2016 Nano/Microsatellite Market Forcast

Bill Doncaster, SpaceWorks Enterprises, Inc.
Jordan Shulman, SpaceWorks Enterprises, Inc.
John Bradford, SpaceWorks Enterprises, Inc.
John Olds, SpaceWorks Enterprises, Inc.

4:15 PM - 4:30 PM

4:30 PM

LauncherOne: Virgin Galactic's Dedicated Launch Vehicle for Small Satellites

A. C. Charania, Virgin Galactic
Steve Isakowitz, Virgin Galactic
Barry Matsumori, Virgin Galactic
Will Pomerantz, Virgin Galactic
Mandy Vaughn, Virgin Galactic
Hanna Kubiak, Virgin Galactic
David Caponio, Virgin Galactic

4:30 PM - 4:45 PM

4:45 PM

Lessons Learned from the ORS-4 Mission and First Flight of the Super Strypi Launch System

Samuel J. McCraw, Operationally Responsive Space Office
Jeffry S. Welsh, Applied Minds, LLC
Jillian K. Marsh, Operationally Responsive Space Office

4:45 PM - 5:00 PM

5:00 PM

Solidifying Small Satellite Access to Orbit via the International Space Station (ISS): Cyclops' Deployment of the Lonestar SmallSat from the ISS

Matthew P. Hershey, NASA Johnson Space Center
Daniel R. Newswander, NASA Johnson Space Center
Brent A. Evernden, NASA Johnson Space Center

5:00 PM - 5:15 PM

5:15 PM

Spaceflight's FORMOSAT-5/SHERPA Mission How to Set a World Record for the Number of Satellites Deployed in a Single Launch

Adam Hadaller, Spaceflight Industries, Inc
Chin Seah, Spaceflight Industries, Inc
Jason Andrews, Spaceflight Industries, Inc
Curt Blake, Spaceflight Industries, Inc
Peter Wegner, Spaceflight Industries, Inc

5:15 PM - 5:30 PM

5:30 PM

Navigating the Policy Compliance Roadmap for Small Satellites

Barbara Braun, The Aerospace Corporation
Sam Meyers Sims, The Aerospace Corporation
Kenneth Reese, USAF SMC/ADSS
David Butzin, USAF SMC/ADSS

5:30 PM - 5:45 PM

5:45 PM

Firefly Alpha - A Mass Produced Small Launch Vehicle for the New Space Era

PJ King, Firefly Space Systems
Alex Weldon, Firefly Space Systems
Andy Bradford, Firefly Space Systems

5:45 PM - 6:00 PM

5:45 PM

The Norwegian Initiative for a Satellite Nano-Launcher

Bastien Haemmerli, Nammo Raufoss AS
Adrien J. Boiron, Nammo Raufoss AS
Onno Verberne, Nammo Raufuss AS

5:45 PM - 6:00 PM