Subscribe to RSS Feed (Opens in New Window)

Wednesday, August 10th
8:00 AM

Deep Space Laser Communication Transmitter and High Precision Timing System for Small Satellites

Paul Serra, University of Florida
Nathan Barnwell, University of Florida
Tyler Ritz, University of Florida
John W. Conklin, University of Florida

8:00 AM - 8:15 AM

8:15 AM

Frontier Radio Lite: A Single-Board Software-Defined Radio for Demanding Small Satellite Missions

Michael B. O'Neill, The Johns Hopkins University
Wesley P. Millard, The Johns Hopkins University
Brian M. Bubnash, The Johns Hopkins University
Ryan H. Mitch, The Johns Hopkins University
Jeffrey A. Boye, The Johns Hopkins University

8:15 AM - 8:30 AM

8:30 AM

Innovative NewSpace Ground Segment - Global Coverage Available through the Cloud

Stig-Are Thrana, Kongsberg Satellite Services AS

8:30 AM - 8:45 AM

8:45 AM

Satellite Tracking System using Amateur Telescope and Star Camera for Portable Optical Ground Station

Hyosang Yoon, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kathleen Riesing, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kerri Cahoy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

8:45 AM - 9:00 AM

9:00 AM

High Bit-rate Communication in X Band for Small Earth Observation Satellites - Result of 505 Mbps Demonstration and Plan for 2 Gbps Link

Hirobumi Saito, Institute of Space and Astronautical Science
Atsushi Tomiki, Institute of Space and Astronautical Science
Takahide Mizuno, Institute of Space and Astronautical Science
Tomoya Fukami, The University of Tokyo
Hiromi Watanabe, The University of Tokyo
Shin-ichi Nakasuka, The University of Tokyo
Naohiki Iwakiri, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Takahiro Shinke, Addnics Corporation
Kaname Kojima, Addnics Corporation
Koichi Kawamota, Kawamoto Corporation
Osamu Shigeta, AI Electronics Ltd.
Hitoshi Nunomura, AI Electronics Ltd.
Yasuaki Kanda, Antenna Giken Co., Ltd.
Hideki Kayaba, Meisei Electric Corporation

9:00 AM - 9:15 AM

9:15 AM

X-band Transmission Evolution Towards DVB-S2 for Small Satellites

Miguel Fernandez, SYRLINKS
Anis Latiri, SYRLINKS
Thomas Dehaene, SYRLINKS
Gabrielle Michaud, SYRLINKS
Philippe Bataille, SYRLINKS
Clement Dudal, CNES
Philippe Lafabrie, CNES
Alain Gaboriaud, CNES
Jean-Luc Issler, CNES
F. Rousseau, CNES
A. Ressouche, CNES
J.-L. Salaun, CNES

9:15 AM - 9:30 AM

9:30 AM

A Scalable Deployable High Gain Antenna - DaHGR

P. Keith Kelly, MMA Design RF Engineer

9:30 AM - 9:45 AM

9:30 AM

Integrated Solar-Panel Antenna Array for CubeSats (ISAAC)

Taha Yekan, Utah State University
Reyhan Baktur, Utah State University
Charles Swenson, Utah State University
Harry Shaw, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Obadiah Kegege, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

9:30 AM - 9:45 AM